It’ll be even more important to manually log out of your Microsoft account on shared computers going forward.

Up until now, whenever you signed into your Microsoft account, you’ve been asked whether you want to remain signed in. This is typical for most sites and services, where you need to manually tick a checkbox to express that you want to stay logged in the next time you visit.

Starting next month, Microsoft is doing away with that. Going forward, users who sign into a Microsoft account will automatically remain signed in until they manually sign out.

The Verge reports that this change is especially relevant for anyone who uses public computers, such as in a library or a computer lab. Once this change takes effect, you’ll need to remember to log out every time you use a shared device. Alternatively, if you’re logging into your Microsoft account in a browser, you can use private browsing mode.

In the event that you forget to log out of your Microsoft account, you still have some recourse: log into your Microsoft account elsewhere, visit your security dashboard page, then scroll down and click Sign out everywhere. You’ll be signed out of your account on all devices (but it won’t sign you out of Xbox).

Prime Video to Invest More Than $2 Billion in Latin America Through 2030prime

Prime Video to Invest More Than $2 Billion in Latin America Through 2030

permusAğustos 21, 2026
Will Framework Build an Arm Laptop? History Points to Yeslaptop

Will Framework Build an Arm Laptop? History Points to Yes

numan permusŞubat 27, 2025
TikTok Seals US Joint Venture Deal to Avoid American Bantiktok

TikTok Seals US Joint Venture Deal to Avoid American Ban

permusOcak 27, 2026